Looking to Start Centering?

Open Opportunities for In-Kind Service Awards

The Centering Healthcare Institute (CHI) has launched an aggressive plan to expand access to the Centering model of group healthcare in communities where group care can have the greatest impact.

We understand the challenges faced by practices when starting and establishing a Centering practice and recognize that availability of funds is often a common obstacle confronted by sites. To help offset some of the financial barriers, CHI offers a number of in-kind service awards comprised of customized implementation support and facilitation training packages to sites interested in starting Centering. These awards are categorized by criteria, Centering model and geography.

See our complete list of open opportunities below to apply. Please note these are not monetary awards, but the awarding of in-kind services. A site can apply to only one program and these awards cannot be combined.


Centering Implementation Awards

CHI has developed a program offering implementation support and facilitation training to 50 eligible sites, looking to start CenteringPregnancy or CenteringParenting or expand their Centering practice to a new location. These awards are available to healthcare settings across the United States, primarily in Federally Qualified Health Centers (FQHC) and Community Health Centers, eliminating the financial barrier to those in resource-limited communities.

Learn More and Apply


Sponsored Opportunities By State

New York State Department Of Health

The State Department of Health (NYS DOH) has rolled out an enhanced reimbursement pilot program for CenteringPregnancy as part of its First 1000 Days on Medicaid Initiative. CHI is offering up to 12 technical assistance awards for clinics located in the five New York city boroughs and/or specific counties across the state.

Health Care Service Corporation

CHI will offer upto 30 Implementation Awards to help clinical practices implement the CenteringPregnancy care model. The service awards are available for all Federally Qualified Health Centers (“FQHCs”) and/or Indian Health Services (“IHS") practice locations across HCSC’s five states including: Illinois, Montana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas.

Angle DownAngle LeftAngle RightAngle UpArrow LeftArrow RightCart IconCheckmarkEditExclamation IconEye iconEye slash iconShapeFilterCheckmarknoun_70946Login iconLogout iconOrder ArrowOrder ArrowOval 1 + Triangle 1PlusRefreshSearchTrashTriangle DownTriangle Up